In Honor of Servicemen/Flag Day

image

Where I’ve been, I know not many have gone.
I faced adults when I was only a kid.
I let anger work it’s way inside me when I should have just RESPECTED the person next to me.
I LOVED when I should of been angry with the person behind me.
I endured weather that would force common folk inside for shelter.
I competed with my very own brothers.
I lied about my life to women who only cared about who I was to them.
The leaders I followed screamed to hurry up when there’s infinite time in the universe.
I watched few break, and believe not one did.
I left my family to defend and support themselves.
Where I’ve been I know not many have gone.

Veteran
This is in honor of all who wear the  uniform
Delta Company 210

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “In Honor of Servicemen/Flag Day

  1. very few understand even the half of it… great poem! :)

Leave a Reply

