Unapologetic Disdain

Your words have made their way to my ears.

The alcohol-soaked rants you spew late at night when your inhibitions are gone.

Such feeble attempts to cover the pain you can’t deal with.

Taking the form of shallow insults that reflect

the empty, terrible excuse of a “man” whose mouth they fell out of.

And when these words hit my ear

and make their way to my heart,

I feel such shame and embarrassment.

Not because you have the power to actually affect me,

but in knowing that I wasted years of my fleeting life

on someone so fucking pathetic.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Unapologetic Disdain

  1. I fervently hope that one day you get the chance to get out of this fucking pathetic life for a better life ahead…

Leave a Reply

