The Decision to Travel Wasn’t Quick or Thought Out; But There He Was

give me hope; happiness, heaven;

give me Alexander Supertramp

alone and accepting – always accept.

give me freedom, fun,  a fire in my heart;

give me Sam Gribley with Frightful

content and complete – always completing.

give me the sun, the tide, the views you’ve spoke of.

take me to where you’ve gone when you couldn’t take it anymore.

 

so soft spoken.

 

take me to the waters of Rio de Janeiro to see their moon and compare it to ours.

take me to the mountain top – Upper Wolfjaw, Whiteface, Rocky Peak Ridge.

take me to the oceans – blue, green, mirrored images of the the sky.

take me home.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under sangretti

Leave a Reply

