The Dancing Firefly

every flaw seems attractive

every quirk seems alluring

every error seems appealing

you can do no wrong in my eyes beautiful woman because ever little thing you do has me in a trance

floating on your energy brings me from the darkest corners of my deadened self the nerves that are numb are awakened from your flawless demeanor that is so absolutely breathtakingly authentic and unforgettable.

My mind is branded by your vibes that transcends in every social scenario that I see you in. I am but a mere demon looking at an angel that is blinding and is out of reach from such a large heart and free spirit that dances in such pure melody.

You turn and twist my soul into spirals and screws. when I’m around you my shape takes different form and is moved by the ceaseless joy that permeates throughout you

your far too good for me and maybe in another world I could connect and tap into the inner workings of your mind and thoughts that compel you to be so captivating to me

Age will never make you wither because of innocence and youthful grace that you posses makes you timeless and unhinged by the superficial universe that surrounds you. you stand alone from it to me

A firefly that dances in the night and brightens it with its glowing radiance, you reflect that notion by dancing in my darkness giving me hope in humanity itself.  Unlike most men I cannot place you in jar and shelve you, making you my own would be wrong because a radiance such as yours should shine for all to see.

You know so much and have so many things that make me smile but you don’t adorn yourself with them like so many countless woman that vainly wear themselves  so shallowly in there nature with their gifts, you stand alone. you think constantly of it and for such pose, lavish praise should be given but isn’t because this world is to small for such a grand gesture of such a person.

This display of modesty only wants me to know more of you. to bask in your effortless glow and energy that comes from you and transcends me like a conduit to an unknown ocean of vast mystery, intrigue and brilliance.

I am but a toad that would swallow your innocence whole that is why I don’t deserve you. warped and distorted by the darkness that slips into my mind. I can only hold you in my dreams and sadly not of this mortal plain that you dance oh so effortlessly and beautifully on.

I will admire you from afar and only hope to transform from the toad that I am to the man that you make me want to become

3 Comments

Filed under J.L.Wanderer

3 responses to “The Dancing Firefly

  1. This is nice. Great imagery and metaphorical value.

  2. How did I miss this, my dear?? Wow. What beautiful words to that special someone, that holds your mind and heart in their hands, yet maybe not knowing. Amazing. I’m speechless of your ability to be so painfully amazing and talented.

Leave a Reply

