The Edge

I peeked over the edge just a little bit

To see if when I’m pushed will I take a little hit

We all race to the edge at some point

The edge of darkness the edge of light

The edge of failure the edge of Flight

The edge isn’t what you think it is

It isn’t a common thing we share

The edge isn’t a living thing, and it may not be something you fear

An edge can be your advantage

It can also be your addiction

A thing when discussed by others

That only seems to cause affliction

So go ahead and push me I’ve been here before

The edge of success, the edge of freedom

The Edge

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “The Edge

  1. Careful peeks on the other side.

  2. I like this poem. The first line pulled me right in (I’ve always been a sucker for the Edge :-)

  3. I’m certain you’ll see we’ve all been there too…Cheers!

  4. oh yea, love running off the edge…nothin better to get ur heart going!!! very cool poem! may just have to repost…if it would come up properly…for some reason it seems to be a lot of blank space….not sure if you did that or what? I’m guessin you did, to make it look like an edge, but it looks like it’s not loading properly! :)

  5. I like this, it is an edgy poem!! x

Leave a Reply

