JUST DON’T MAKE ME CRY (after Don’t Pass Me By by the Beatles

 

I see the cars all the time

And I expect to hear the knock on my door

I listen for the knock on my door

But it never comes.

Waiting for the knock on my front door

But I don’t hear it.

That must mean I’m at least liked.

All I can do is sit and wait to make sure

But I sit here all by myself.

I wonder where they are tonight

And why I am by myself.

I don’t see them

Does that mean I am liked?

Should I be happy or blue?

Should I cry or should I laugh

    While I am by myself.

I just hope they don’t make me cry.

                      Just don’t make me cry!

I was in a dark place

                             and I lost my head.

He said a bad thing about my color skin

And now it’s been an hour or two

            And I think they are looking for you.

Sir, I think they are looking for you.

So I lied

        I’m not by myself.

But dead makes no company.

Ah and I hear it.

The knock on my door.

I just hope they don’t make me cry.

                      Just don’t make me cry!

Should I be happy or blue?

Should I cry or should I laugh?

Just don’t make me cry!

Or he will have to die

       He will have to die!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “JUST DON’T MAKE ME CRY (after Don’t Pass Me By by the Beatles

  1. omg, are you a serial killer??? lol :)

  2. http://m.youtube.com/index?&desktop_uri=%2F check it out. Seems sort o relevant to … whatever it is you’re talking about.

Leave a Reply

