Call to Arms!

Call to arms! Call to arms!

Our freedom will have to wait.

Someone else’s is at stake.

Liberation of a country that needs it.

We shall intervene!

and protect ourselves, while bringing down the tyranny!

 

Do not cry.

I will return to you.

There is no doubt in my mind.

I am but a simple poet but do not worry.

Dry those eyes.

I will never leave you.

 

I am always here for you.

No matter the distance.

I’ll send my love across the moonlight

With every breath I take while I sleep.

A midnight reassurance,

that my beating heart belongs to you.

 

I wipe away the salty tears.

My lips gently brush yours.

I hold you tight.

I don’t want to physically leave,

I want nothing more to stay with you.

It’s been such a short time together.

 

I’ll be back soon.

My hand leaves yours.

Yours leaves mine.

I see the tears build up on the rim of your eyelids.

I feel the sadness collect in my stomach.

As I yell goodbye.

 

Do not cry.

I will return to you.

I’ll send my love across the moonlight

A midnight reassurance.

Dry those eyes.

I will never leave you.

 

CALL TO ARMS! CALL TO ARMS!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Call to Arms!

Leave a Reply

