My Deepest Desire

Souls touching at their tips

Piercing words that cut me from your lips

My Heart’s pounding alarmingly fast

Out of breath completely gassed

You have me

A fire that dances and burns the soul

A wild flower that shines so brightly no sag no loll

A fluttering butterfly so ambient so full

It’s hard to breathe

Stuttering and shaking wondering if my hearts worth breaking its yours for the taking

So reap it

Uninhibited water that just floats all around me

Drowning me completely draining my entire being

To touch such a fire your hand would only burn

But I invite the flames and will let them consume my soul

I invite the danger even if it brings me to my darkest woes

I’m standing here

A pilgrim in search of a fire that I never thought existed which leaves me tight confused and conflicted

Completely constricted, sexually afflicted, morally restricted consumed and conflicted

You are a bird completely free and boundless

I wanna fly with you

2 Comments

Filed under J.L.Wanderer, Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Deepest Desire

  1. I always love seeing people being unapologetically themselves. It’s refreshing. I strive to be there one day myself. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

