We are lions

Roar to your own sound

Claw to your own methods

Mark your own territory

We are lions

Let your will be known

Let your heart be true

Listen deeply to what’s your truth

We are lions

For step we take

For every strike we make and life we take

It must be your own way not fake

We are lions

To be the prey is a life of blind disarray

You cannot follow or alone be stray

I’m proud and loud when I say

I am lion

I will find my hunters path

I will not find it on another’s behalf

I do not fear my own individual craft

I am lion

Embrace your animal sage

Unleashed from your self-made cage

Feel the ignored deep primordial rage

You are lion

6 Comments

Filed under J.L.Wanderer

6 responses to “We are lions

  1. Lions in zoo or wild..those in zoo are great..in wild are brave..but lioness are better when it comes to catch a prey..

  2. When I read this, I heard it as a powerful, everybody-singing-at-the-top-of-their-lungs, big drums song. Your poetry sings!

  3. We should all be as proud as this. Continue on. Lion!

Leave a Reply

