Choirs Smoking Cigars

You almost lit my cigar.

But you took your fire in other directions.

Not looking back, not even a glance.

But I smiled because I knew it was just a joke.

At least, in my mind, it was the greatest hilarity known to exist.

We can see right through your body of glass, friend.

So don’t try running; you just may shatter.

Try gleaming.

See how far that gets you this time.

Just beyond San Francisco, staring up at that Golden bridge.

You think the waters are cold now?

Wait until you make it to Honshu.

You’ll want to light my cigar.

Where did you take your fire to?

5 Comments

Filed under Willow Hutton

5 responses to “Choirs Smoking Cigars

  1. atlasivy

    Hopefully they’ll use matches!

    Tastes better that way.

    Loved this.

    I have a site just like yours with my friends.

    It makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

