Speaking In Tongues

Everyone says the same thing to me

“You need to decide what you want to do in life”

You are not living in my shoes, I have the right to wander

and get by on my own

They all sound foreign to me

Continue to manage yourself

I will tend to what benefits me

You are just a product of your government

I want to be the product of what I decide to be

My work is never done, I will overcome

You and your blabber is oblivious to my ears

It just reminds me of the crickets in the midst of the night

Echoing through the woods as the other insects buzz around

Orchestrating their own Melody

To me, it is a nuisance and you should re-frame from talking

7 Comments

Filed under cireryohei

7 responses to “Speaking In Tongues

  1. “I have the right to wander” is fantastic!! :)

  2. fjgale

    I like this a lot: “You are just a product of your government / I want to be the product of what I decide to be”

  3. I cannot stop grinning- this is my best praise

  4. ‘I want to be the product of what I decide to be’ – here here!

  5. this is my fave, by a small margin :-) quite good, quite good…

  6. Totally agree with the message!

  7. Thanks for choosing to follow one of my blogs. I hope you continue to enjoy the posts. Now back to discovering what you have to say! :)

Leave a Reply

